Celebrate The Small Things: 30 May

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • Bank holidays are always fun. Had a relaxing day and then stayed up till around 3 in the morning playing Civilization V with my friends.
  • My boyfriend decided to treat me to a new game for my 3DS – HomeTown Story; He spoils me way too much. Can’t wait to start playing.
  • Went out for a meal last night and got to meet my friend’s new partner. I tend to be shy when meeting new people but he was lovely and very easy to get on with. I had a good time, although I probably drank too much and I’m starting to regret it. 😛
  • Finally started teaching myself more about WordPress and I managed to successfully run it locally on my computer (it was quite easy actually.) I’m keen to learn how to create my own themes, but it looks like it won’t be too difficult to get started.
Tags: , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

6 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 30 May”

  1. Cathrina Constantine says :

    Holidays and a day off are always a plus. Having a good time with friends can be priceless.

    • wallcat says :

      Ever since university I’ve had difficulties knowing how to switch off and I can feel guilty if I’m not constantly busy all the time; Bank Holidays are a good way for me to tell myself that it’s OK to have that time out. I have a small group of friends that I’ve known for a fair few years now. I can be more open with them than I am with anybody else, so I always really enjoy the times we have out together. It was also a pleasant surprise to find that our close-knit group could potentially be growing by one.

  2. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Great celebrations! Home Town Story sounds great–and addicting! 😀 Have a great weekend.

    • wallcat says :

      I like easy going games with lots of progression. I had a great weekend thanks. Went away on holiday for the week. Was good having a new game to play while I was relaxing. 😀

  3. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    Yay for boyfriends that spoil you! 🙂
    ~Katie

    • wallcat says :

      My boyfriend is too nice for his own good – He just buys me things all the time even though I tell him he doesn’t have to. Still I won’t lie, it’s nice to receive lots of treats :p.

Leave a Reply

