Celebrate The Small Things: 13 June

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Despite the humidity and terrible hay-fever I managed to push myself to get a good bit of programming done this week. I decided to take today a little easier, plus my partner is allowed to leave work early due to faulty air conditioning giving us more time to spend together later.
  • I’d had a couple of weeks off from exercise and had to ease my way into it again (I’m actually training for Race For Life at the moment.) I managed to run quite far on the treadmill at the gym and then I went out for a run around the park today. I have fallen arches and taking a break from running can sometimes cause me problems when I come back to it, but I didn’t feel too much strain in my legs and feet.
  • I managed to catch up on my writing course and it’s now approaching the final week where we have to submit a short story. I’m really enjoying working on this and have produced a draft, which I’m currently editing.
  • I took over 500 photos on my holiday and It’s taking me a while to work through them with Photoshop. I’m happy with how some of the images have turned out and I’m looking forward to sharing them.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 13 June”

  1. Caffe Maggieato says :

    You’ve been busy! Holiday photos are always great stuff to sort through! Urgh I still need to get my story together for the last week of class.

    • wallcat says :

      I was putting off doing the story for a couple of days because I had no idea where to start, but then I just went for it. As the course suggests you can just write and not worry too much about the quality until afterwards. It didn’t take as long as I thought it would either to get the initial draft done. I don’t think there’s any rush to get it done though, take it at your own pace and have fun :D.

  2. Donna B. McNicol [@dbmcnicol] says :

    My word but you’ve been busy! I feel like a slackard….way to go!!!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. I tend to go through phases. I have weeks where I’m not in the mood for much, and weeks where I give up a lot of my chill out time to do things. After coming back off holiday I felt refreshed enough to get a few things done.

Leave a Reply

