Celebrate The Small Things: 20 June

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Got to show my dad how much I appreciate him.
  • Finished the Start Writing Fiction course. I showed my story to my friends and also submitted it. Everybody said they enjoyed it. My boyfriend thinks I’ve improved. I’m just worried that I’ll now lose touch with what I’ve learnt, so I guess I’ll have to try and make the time to keep writing. I’d still like to attempt to write a book one day.
  • For a good while now I’ve been working on a baking website that allows people to share their own recipes. I think I’ve finally reached a point where I might be able to start sharing the link out. I’m still a little bit nervous because while I’ve tried to test it thoroughly it surprises me sometimes when a really obvious bug later crops up that I overlooked. I’ve also never ran a site like this before, and I’m worried about how it’ll run on the server with more people. I guess I’ll just have bite the bullet and see what happens.
  • I pushed myself a lot harder this time in my exercise. I ran for 30 minutes on the treadmill without stopping, walked for a bit and then ran some more. I also got further than I ever have done around the park without stopping, My feet and legs are still causing me problems though.
  • I finished uploading all of my holiday photos to Flickr.

conwy

seagullintherain
snowdonrange

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 20 June”

  1. Cathrina Constantine says :

    Wow, I can’t run around the block. I do like to walk. Beautiful pics!

    • wallcat says :

      Thank you. I got really into running a while back and I considered the idea of perusing it further. Life is short and I like the idea of striving for certain achievements such as being able to say I ran a marathon, but I’m not sure if my body is really built for it. Due to my flat feet how well I do really depends on my will power to work through the pain on that day; I think I could go a lot further if it weren’t for that. When it goes well though I find the rhythm kind of relaxing. Walking is really good too. I’m usually an indoor person but one of the things I like about photography is that it makes me want to go out for walks as I try to find interesting things to capture.

  2. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    Wow, your pictures are beautiful! Good luck with your writing…a little bit at a time, right? If you want to write a book, then I say go for it! Best of luck with your baking website…I’d love to see that link 🙂
    ~Katie

Leave a Reply

