Celebrate The Small Things: 4 July

My next art project

My next art project

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • Finished what I’d discussed with The Stoops for their website. Currently waiting to hear back to see what they think.
  • My friends have apparently been discussing that they think I’d be good enough to do art commissions. I’m no so sure myself – although they also predicted I was going to say that too. Still it puts a spring in my step to know my friends believe in me so much. I’ve got lots of ideas for images I would like to create and I’m going to try and upload a few more to my Red Bubble store. I figure that I’ve really got nothing to lose by trying because people don’t have to buy my stuff if they don’t like it.
  • My boyfriend and I are going to spend the night playing Heavy Rain together. I’ve been waiting all week to see what happens next!
Tags: , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

6 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 4 July”

  1. eclecticalli says :

    Friends support of your artwork is always great! But I can completely understand how hard it can be to convince yourself that you really are as good as they say.
    As I’ve been told a number of people (repeatedly) you can’t ever know how something is going to work until you try! You can’t win if you don’t enter!

    • wallcat says :

      I’m always being told I’m too modest and I know I can be really self critical, but sometimes it’s to a point where I won’t put my stuff out there at all, although I’d probably learn a lot by having a go and seeing what happens.

  2. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    it’s wonderful to hear that you have such supportive friends! I’ve never hear of Red Bubble before…I’ll have to give it a look. Good luck with your art and have a great weekend!
    ~Katie

    • wallcat says :

      Thank you. There are lots of places you can sell your own images and I’m not sure which is the best one, but Red Bubble seemed fairly easy to set up and get into.

  3. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Wonderful news! Good luck with your art. It’s a rare talent and I’m always in awe of people like you. Great work!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. I think when you’ve been doing something for a long time you get to a point where it becomes easier and then you start to take it for granted. You forget that it took a lot of practice to get there in the first place.

Leave a Reply

