Celebrate The Small Things: 11 July

squirrel

  • Finished and uploaded The Stoops website. I’m still tweaking bits here and there, but I’ve told them I’m happy to continue helping out with the site in the future should they need it. They allowed me to put a link to my stuff on the site and they also know of someone else who is wanting a site building and will be passing my details on to them. I’ve never really built much for other people before, but having the experience is a really good way to practice your skills.
  • The weathers been quite nice lately. I went on a walk over the weekend not really expecting to capture much, but then a squirrel posed for me and I’m really happy with the photos I got.
  • I started work on a new game. I haven’t done much game development in a while because I’m trying to update my web development skill set, but I really missed it and it felt good to be back programming game logic again. It’s going to be quite a simple game that I’m hoping won’t take too long to build so long as I get enough spare time to add to it.
  • Joined up to a free course about narrative in online games. Really looking forward to starting this.
  • Had a nice time out with my friends yesterday. We got a Pizza!

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 11 July”

  1. Nana Prah says :

    Congrats on finishing the site. Went to take a peek. Looks good.

  2. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    great celebrations! I love the squirrel pics…he really did pose for you!
    ~Katie

Leave a Reply

