Share Your Own Baking Recipes: Share And Bake

forblog
So a while ago I suddenly decided I wanted to go back to building websites, but I was a little rusty and needed some practice. My mum and I tend to watch baking programs together. I don’t usually have much time to bake – I enjoy eating the results though – but it’s something for us both to bond over. Then my mum suggested that I build a baking website to practice and have something in my portfolio. Of course, being me I couldn’t just stick with a simple idea and I started work on a site that would actually allow visitors to share their own recipes. The result of that project is Share and Bake – http://www.shareandbake.co.uk/.

I thought it would be interesting to see if I can run the site and get some more visitors. I’ve built a few sites but never tried to manage and run them afterwards. I could do with some help to test it and get some more content added. It’s all free to use and setting up an account will allow you to share your own recipes, keep a scrapbook, follow different bakers and rate and review. You also get a profile that will display all of your recipes and anything you wish to write about yourself. If you don’t fancy having an account you can still browse the recipes and share them through Twitter, Facebook and by email. I’m also hoping to find the time to add more bakes of my own.

sharerecipeform

Thanks for checking it out…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

3 responses to “Share Your Own Baking Recipes: Share And Bake”

  1. cakes and cocktails says :

    This sounds like a really good idea. Kind of like a community cookbook 🙂

Leave a Reply

