Celebrate The Small Things: 8 August

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2It was my Birthday weekend. Went out for a lovely meal with my friends on the Friday (ordered BBQ Ribs and drank cocktails), and spent some time with my family on the Saturday where we played games like Articulate. I also ate way too much chocolate cake.
  • My boyfriend got me a new PS3. My other PS3 is actually an original launch console that I got on the first day of release, but after most of my friends yellow lighted I started to get cautious about it happening to mine (it hasn’t felt like it has been running too well recently.) My new console frees up some space on my desk and allows me to play without being on tenterhooks about it breaking on me.
  • I ran for 35 minutes at the Gym today. I think the issues with my flat feet are improving slowly but surely.
  • I made a little bit of progress on a game I’m working on at the moment. My computer did have a bit of a wobble yesterday during a programming session; Shut itself down randomly and wouldn’t let me get back to my desktop – I’m sure my code wasn’t that bad really :P. Well thankfully after leaving it off for a while the next time I tried it did seem to go back to normal, although random segments of my code had been deleted. I’m actually just relieved that everything is still working ok and I haven’t lost anything important. I’ve also fixed up my game. Still, always remember to back up your files.
Tags: , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

2 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 8 August”

  1. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Glad to hear you didn’t lose anything important with the uncooperative computer! And belated Happy Birthday! Sounds like it was really fun!

    • wallcat says :

      Thank you. That’s my computer all over. Other people, when their computer fails it usually means it’s gone and needs fixing. My computer just enjoys playing up and as soon as I ask someone for advise it’ll suddenly start working again. I stayed much calmer this time though, instead of my usual panic. lol.

Leave a Reply

