Celebrate The Small Things: 15 August

  • Tf5f01-vik-smallthings2he Stoops gave me a gift of Baileys Irish Cream to thank me for helping them with their website; Apparently they felt I’d handled the job quickly and professionally. It’s always nice to receive positive feedback on what you do, and I’m really glad they like what I built for them. The Baileys is much appreciated :P.
  • I managed to run a little bit further than last week at the Gym. I went for 40 minutes and reached 5k. Now my legs feel sore, but I suppose I’ll appreciate the benefits in time.
  • I’m really excited about the current game idea I’m trying out. I was working on another idea inspired by a game of marbles; I hope to finish this but I’m not entirely sure about it and I’ve had many other ideas I’d like to try out too. I built a quick prototype of my new idea. I think I’m going to test them with my friends and see what they think; My perfectionist ways mean I can be a bit fussy :P.
  • I finished The Last Of Us. The ending felt a little hit and miss, but overall I enjoyed the game and would recommend it.

It’s been a slightly unsettling week with hay fever striking back at me with a vengeance and hearing about some bad news too – on top of the sad departure of Robin Williams. Despite everything I’m happy to have finally reached the weekend once again and I plan to spend my Friday evening the usual way; chilling with my boyfriend, a movie, food and probably something alcoholic.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

2 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 15 August”

  1. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    Some great Celebrations! I’m not much of a drinker, but I do like Bailey’s 🙂 Yummm Enjoy your weekend!
    ~Katie

Leave a Reply

