Celebrate The Small Things: 5 September

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • I got to go to my first Comic Con.
  • The results for the Pokemon art/writing contest came in. I didn’t win but I came in the top 3 for my writing. Considering that I’ve only just started to slowly get back into writing recently I’m actually quite proud of that.
  • I’ve had more time to read this week and have gotten through two books already.
  • I received an update from Born Free about an orphaned hippopotamus called Douglas that was adopted under my name. He’s now fully recovered and starting to make the transition back into the wild.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

2 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 5 September”

  1. cawinn says :

    I’ve always wanted to go to Comic Con after hearing about it for the first time from Sheldon and the gang on Big Bang Theory!

Leave a Reply

