Dealing With Rejection

I think this is a really positive read and explains the differences in thinking really well. Usually we’re our own worst enemy and that inner dialogue we share with ourselves can really affect how we feel. I know this can seem strange to people who don’t suffer with anxiety, but often I’m looking inwardly and seeing faults where there are none. When I struggle to get along with people I assume it must be something I have done wrong, as if it is all my responsibility to make the friendship work out. In some ways I find it easier to hang out with people I’ve known for a long time because then I can switch off and be myself without worrying about it. The thing is, you can’t really control how other people act or treat you, only how you respond to it. There are so many different types of people in the world that you can’t really know for sure how all of them would think about you, so don’t let the words of the few get you down.

You Should See My Scars

hope

Lets talk about rejection.   I know that when you have depression, anxiety, or panic, dealing with rejection is probably about 100 times harder for you than the person sitting next you.  And thats not shocking.

All three; depression, anxiety, and panic, are all internalized problems.  We are not raging angry people who lash out when we get hurt.  We turn it in on ourselves.  We make ourselves the punching bags.  (which personally, I think its more noble to be like us, than those people who whenever they are having a bad day, make it a point to MAKE EVERYONE AROUND THEM just as miserable)

Hey look there is a positive point right there!  There at least is some merit in our problems!   Give yourself a pat on the back!

Anyhoo, so yes.  Rejection is harder for us because obviously we will beat ourselves up way harder than anyone…

View original post 536 more words

Tags: , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

Leave a Reply

