Celebrate The Small Things: 10 October

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • I’ve started to make some efforts towards promoting Share And Bake. It’s quite a big deal for me because I get a sort of creative anxiety when it comes to getting my work out there.
  • I’ve been waiting for these dragon leggings to become available for a while now and they finally arrived today and fit perfectly. I wasn’t sure if leggings would suit me but as I’m not a fan of jeans I don’t tend to have much choice for legwear. Also, I love dragons :P.
  • It’s finally the weekend and I have a lot planned. I’m going to an Alestorm gig tonight ā€“ giving me an excuse to don my pirate gear again -, possibly going to the cinema to watch Dolphin Tale 2 tomorrow and also meeting up with my friends to dine and discuss this app they want to build.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

6 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 10 October”

  1. Marilyn Parel (@mparel) says :

    Dragon leggings. Sounds like a celebration to me!

    • wallcat says :

      Hehe. I get excited when I have an excuse to dress up as it’s one way in which I can express myself. I think I might buy more leggings now, they’re really comfortable and look awesome :P.

  2. Cathrina Constantine says :

    Sounds like you have a great weekend planned, Enjoy!!!!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks, it was pretty fun except for picking up a terrible cold half way through. I’m using this as an excuse to take it easier today though so every cloud :).

  3. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    Holy yowza on the dragon leggings! Cool beans šŸ™‚ Enjoy you weekend and time with your friends…good luck with collaborating with them on the app.
    ~Katie

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. We decided to leave the app in the end as it sounded like it would be too much work and sometimes you just have to weigh up whether it’s worth your time or if the effort would be better spent elsewhere. I still had fun being able to discuss app design though as it gives me a chance to be in my element in a way.

Leave a Reply

