Celebrate The Small Things: 24 October

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2So I caved and treated myself to The Evil Within last Friday, but I’ve been having a lot of fun playing it this week so no regrets. I always get in the mood for a good horror game this time of year and I’m feeling pretty satisfied. Made it to chapter 11 so far.
  • I haven’t had the chance to see my boyfriend much this week (he’s working over time) so I can’t wait for him to finish up today so we can finally hang out ā€“ and probably play lots of video games together while eating pizza. šŸ˜›
  • I wanted to implement an online scoreboard into the game I’m building ā€“ something that I’ve never attempted before ā€“ and seemed to have had some successes with it.
Tags: , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 24 October”

  1. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Great news about getting that scoreboard going. Sounds like you’re really making some good progress with that game!

    • wallcat says :

      Yeah I’m getting there and maybe one day I’ll post up some more information about it. It was meant to be a simple quick thing to do but I’ve been switching between that and other projects, plus changing my mind a lot. šŸ˜›

  2. Kimberly Robello says :

    Good luck with your game! I’m envious that you can do that. Which reminds me…it’s war day for my clan in Clash of Clans. Gotta go attack. ;o)

Leave a Reply

