Celebrate The Small Things: 9 January

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Started back at the gym (took a couple of weeks off after Christmas.) Wasn’t easy, but I’m determined to get back into shape again.
  • Went to see The Theory Of Everything. It was a wonderful film, really recommend it.
  • Went to the book shop and treated myself (although this is becoming a bad habit, but oh well.)
  • Got a Minecraft server set up. Having a lot of fun on there at the moment.
  • I haven’t been feeling too well this week, so I’m just really glad it’s the weekend and starting to get back on the mend.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

17 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 9 January”

  1. Kate Larkindale (@Vampyr14) says :

    Those all sound like excellent things to celebrate! I’m looking forward to seeing The Theory of Everything too. It doesn’t open here until 5 Feb….

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. Oh it’s annoying when you have to wait for a release, especially when other people already seem to have it. It is worth checking out though when it finally comes out for you.

  2. Jamie Dement (LadyJai) says :

    I really love reading everyone’s celebrations, no matter how small. I hope you feel better and one can NEVER have too many books. There’s no such thing 😛

    LadyJai

  3. Katie thecyborgmom says :

    I hope you’re feeling better soon. I love treating myself to little things every now and again. It’s the “now and again” part that takes some self control! Enjoy your weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. I think it’s my widom teeth playing up again. Every so often it makes me feel really off. I find I have to have treats sometimes, as a sort of reward, but I’m not great with the ‘now and again’ part, lol.

  4. lgkeltner says :

    I haven’t seen The Theory of Everything yet, but it’s on the top of my list of films I want to see!

  5. lexacain says :

    New books are an addiction, but such a delightful one! Yay for good movies and Minecraft, and I hope you mend over the weekend. Thanks very much for signing up on the hop linky!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. I love sharing this at the end of each week. It helps me to appreciate things more, no matter how small :P. I know, I can’t stop buying books, especially if they’re on sale. I can end up walking home with a bag full, lol.

  6. eclecticalli says :

    New books are the best! 🙂 Actually, I’m also a big fan of a weekend to get some rest following a week of feeling sick — I’m in a similar boat there.

    • wallcat says :

      I know. I have piles of books because I’m addicted to buying them, lol. I just love the feel of them, but then I don’t always have the time to read them all. Sometimes it’s just a sign that you need some recuperation time. A few days taking it easy and hopefully we’ll both feel better. 🙂

  7. Patricia says :

    Sorry you aren’t feeling well, but at least you have a good excuse to stay home with your new books.

  8. Kelley says :

    Go you on going back to the gym. I’m still dragging my heels into my fitness routine.
    Cheers!

  9. drakeca89 says :

    I just gave you a shout out in my most recent post thanks for the idea! a brand new page for 2015 for me thats awesome thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

