Celebrate The Small Things: 16 January

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • Went to the cinema to see Taken 3, which was pretty good. There seems to be a lot of films coming out that I want to see at the moment.
  • I got a free cookie. πŸ˜›
  • I finally ordered my first proper corset. I have tops that look a bit like corsets, but not the real thing. I always wanted one, but I was never allowed when I was younger. Just hope it fits when it arrives.
  • Got myself a new album by Korpiklaani, I think I’ve just discovered a new favourite band.
  • I’ve been more motivated to exercise this week. Something about getting new music to listen to and clothes to fit in to seems to encourage me to put more into my fitness.
  • I actually finished painting a portrait this week. I have a tendency to flit between ideas and projects, so to complete things is good. πŸ˜›
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

8 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 16 January”

  1. dcrelief says :

    Hi. I love painting and getting one finished is oh-so-nice. I do portraits too but prefer landscapes. New corset – you go lady!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks :D. Yeah. I don’t always get the time to paint now, but it’s something I still do every once in a while; I find it kind of relaxing. I’ve always enjoyed capturing people more than anything else, but my skills lack a bit elsewhere. Not so great with landscapes to be honest. I suppose if you want to be good at it you have to try and challenge yourself with a mix of subjects, but otherwise we can just paint what we enjoy.

  2. Claudia H. Blanton says :

    Free cookies! Never a bad thing, oh and yes, I hear you, there are so many good movies out there, too little time – blessings!

    • wallcat says :

      Hehe, well the cookies don’t help me in my goal to eat more healthily, but the odd treat will do no harm :P. I’m on a cinema card. Sometimes there are months where I get no use out of it, and other times I’m struggling to fit all of the films in before they go off. We tend to have a set cinema day each week and then we’ll try to agree on what to see. This week it’s ‘Into The Woods.’

  3. Suzanne Furness says :

    Some pretty great celebrations here! Enjoy your weekend πŸ™‚

  4. lexacain says :

    You were busy this week! Congrats on finishing the painting and ordering the corset now that you’re old enough. Yay for movies and new music! That’s always fun. Good luck on your exercising, and have a great weekend! I’m looking forward to your next post. πŸ™‚

    • wallcat says :

      Well, I don’t always see eye to eye with my parents and sometimes they don’t know how to let go even after you become an adult; So while choosing my own clothes might not seem like much, it’s like saying, ‘I’m becoming my own person and can make my own choices now.’ Being able to express ourselves for who we are is important to me, so I’m pretty excited about it. Thanks, I had a good weekend. Hope you had a nice time too.

Leave a Reply

