Celebrate The Small Things: 30 January

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • Met up with a few friends and had a great time out. Got to catch up with some people I haven’t seen in a while.
  • I’ve had to make hospital visits and doctors appointments – general stuff that we all find unpleasant – over the last couple of weeks, so I’m glad to have those behind me now.
  • My corset arrived and seems to be the perfect size for me, yay! Now I want to buy more; I can see this becoming an obsession, lol.
  • I now feel confident that I have finally learnt how to play the card game Android Netrunner (that game has a lot of rules, lol.) We’ve been making the effort to play a couple of games each week.
Tags: , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

10 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 30 January”

  1. Dixie says :

    Hospitals, doctor visits, take a toll – glad you’re past that! Corset obsession? You go girl!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks, yeah even when it’s nothing too serious it bothers me to have upcoming appointments. Hehe, yeah I was looking up some more now I know more about them. Can’t really justify buying another one yet, but it’d be cool to collect a few more. 😛

  2. Kim Graff (@k_writes) says :

    It’s always great go out with friends you haven’t seen in a while. And yay on the corset, those are always fun 🙂

    • wallcat says :

      Yeah, lots to catch up on. Hehe, I love my corset, it looks really cool and supports my back a bit. I love your style in that Twitter Pic btw. I wish I could have hair like that. :p

  3. lexacain says :

    I hope your doctor and hospital visits weren’t for anything serious. Yay for time with friends and a new corset! (I hope you can breathe! lol) Congrats on learning the new game. Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    • wallcat says :

      It’s all ok thanks, but I always get apprehensive when I have appointments and things coming up. I’m not tying it too tightly at the moment so still breathing lol. Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend too.

  4. Kate Larkindale (@Vampyr14) says :

    Time with friends is always worth celebrating! And corsets!

  5. lgkeltner says :

    It’s always good to have hospital visits behind you. Catching up with friends is a great thing to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

