Celebrate The Small Things: 6 February

Strawberry Cake

  • I af5f01-vik-smallthings2ttempted to bake a valentine’s themed strawberry cake. It might not look particularly neat, but it turned out to be quite tasty. Starting to gain a little more confidence in my baking abilities :P.
  • I started to learn how to use Ren’Py (a visual novel engine) – It’s really easy to get started with actually. I’d been meaning to learn more about this for a while and as I’ve been really into visual novels and life sims recently I remembered that I wanted give it a try. As these games involve a good combination of art, writing and programming it might be quite fun to have a go at sometime.
  • I went to see Mortdecai and it was really funny. Can never have too much Johnny Depp of course. So many films I want to watch at the moment, I don’t think I’ll get the time to see them all.
  • My boyfriend is taking the next couple of weeks off over Valentine’s day, so we’re going to take a break and spend lots of time together.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

20 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 6 February”

  1. dcrelief says :

    Okay, I know nothing about computer games – however baking is always fun.
    Your cake looks wonderful! Anything Johnny Depp is perfect!
    I hope you have a great time together… starting with a great weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      Thank you. I hope you’re having a nice weekend too. Hehe, yeah if Johnny Depp is in something then we it’s a rule that I have to go and see it 🙂

  2. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    That cakes looks good to me! The visual novel program sounds interesting. I hadn’t heard of it before. Hope you have a wonderful two weeks!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks, I’ve been looking forward to it for a long time. Yeah I hadn’t heard about Ren’Py until after looking up one of my favourite developers of visual novels. It’s quite fun to play with.

  3. lexacain says :

    That cake looks really yummy! I’m glad your BF will be taking time off and spending it with you during Valentine’s Day. I hadn’t heard of Mordecai. I’m woefully out of the loop… Have a lovely weekend!

  4. The Mental Medievalist says :

    I’m also a Depp fan, so will have to see that movie. Have a great time together. X

    shahwharton.com

  5. lgkeltner says :

    Your cake looks better than some of my attempts. I’ve learned that taste is all that matters. I’ve also learned that I do best when I make cakes that are plain in appearance and focus solely on flavor.

  6. Tyrean (@TyreanMartinson) says :

    That cake looks delicious!
    Have a great weekend!

  7. dcrelief says :

    Hello – thought I’d stop by. Hope the vacation is going well. (smile)

  8. Cathrina Constantine says :

    That cake looks yummy. Enjoy the weekend.

  9. Rhonda says :

    Your cake looks delicious. Have a great weekend.

  10. Claudia H. Blanton says :

    that cake looks yummy, and it’s made with love, that is the most important thing – blessings!

Leave a Reply

