Celebrate The Small Things: 13 March

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Went to a house warming party and had a lot of fun. Got to play a few card games with a larger group of people.
  • It was my friend’s birthday so we all went out for a meal. I had that pleasant feeling that occurs when you think you might have really conencted with people.
  • Finally fixed some issues on my website that I’ve been putting off for a while. Been making the time to do a bit of programming just for fun too. I came up with a new idea that I’m really excited to try out sometime.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

6 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 13 March”

  1. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Sounds like you had a great week. I hope you have a great weekend to top it off! Good luck with your new idea!

  2. lexacain says :

    How cool that you got to go to a house warming and a friend’s birthday party in one week. Time with friends is amazing. Good luck with your new programming idea! šŸ™‚

    • wallcat says :

      ā€¦ and last night we had some people round too. Seems like I’ve had a bit of a party week. Feeling the effects now though *Yawn.* Thanks.

  3. dcrelief says :

    Nothing beats a night out with people you’re comfortable being around!!
    Keep us updated on that computer thing – I’m a bit illiterate with them. šŸ™‚

    • wallcat says :

      Will do. Well I guess people are good at different things :). Yeah, it takes time for me to feel really comfortable in social situations and that’s something that I have with at least a couple of people so I always look forward to hanging out.

Leave a Reply

