Celebrate The Small Things: 20 March

biscuits

  • I was making tweaks to my website Share And Bake and the tester I was using came back with no coding errors, which felt pretty good.f5f01-vik-smallthings2
  • I made some cherry and almond biscuits without any help off my mum whatsoever, and they turned out really well.
  • My boyfriend had flu (its been going around lately,) but hes recovered now. Plus I managed to avoid it myself in the process. πŸ˜›
  • I updated my Red Bubble for the first time in a while as I have a lot more and better quality images stored up on my computer now. I had a sale on one of my images.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

15 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 20 March”

  1. thatssojacob says :

    Those biscuits look yummy, i miss carbs…

  2. dcrelief says :

    Cookies are so pretty! Red Bubble looks amazing too. Hope you have a fun weekend!

  3. mparel says :

    You’ve just made me really, really want cookies! As if I need any more of them. Have a great weekend.

  4. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Congrats on your image sale, and on not getting the flu! Those biscuits look really good. Seriously, like something you’d see in a magazine. I’ll be they tasted good, too. πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      Aww thank you. I’m glad you think so. I’m still new to baking and this was my first attempt at a recipe I made up all by myself, so it’s great when they turn out well. They were quite tasty. Have a great weekend too!

  5. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Those biscuits look lovely! Can’t bake at all so yay, go you! Your site looks great. I can’t even keep up with one blog, I don’t know how you keep up with all your sites lol. Have a great weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      Well I’m still new to baking, but I’m having a lot of fun trying out new ideas. I get interested in new things far too easily and I’m always full of ideas. It is a struggle to keep up with everything I want to do, but I prefer staying busy. Have a great weekend too!

  6. lexacain says :

    Congrats on the image sale and your Red Bubble (though I have no idea what that is. lol). I’m glad your boyfriend has recovered and the blog coding went well. Those biscuits look so good I want to reach right through the screen and grab one! Or all of them!

    • wallcat says :

      Red Bubble is a site that lets you upload your own images for others to buy – you can get them printed on T-shirts, mugs, cushions… etc…. The biscuits did turn out surprisingly well. Shame you can’t share taste online :P.

  7. Kate Larkindale (@Vampyr14) says :

    Yum! Those cookies look delicious! Good baking is always something to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

