Celebrate The Small Things: 27 March

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Went to the cinema to watch Dreamworks Home – mainly because Jim Parsons voices one of the characters and it also contains a really awesome cat. :3
  • More baking success. Developing a routine of baking each week and I’m feeling more confident to experiment with my own ideas now. I’m really enjoying it at the moment. It’s fun to eat the results too.
  • I got a good bit of art done. I’m entering some into The Little Painting Challenge. Should probably get that sent off soon actually.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

8 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 27 March”

  1. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    I just saw a preview for Home the other day. It looks like a really cute movie. Sounds you had a great week. Good luck with the Painting Challenge!!

  2. dcrelief says :

    Lori, I can’t wait to see your painting entry!! Sounds like sheer joy!. I began working on my baking back before Christmas. It’s so different from cooking. Have a fun weekend, (Haven’t seen that movie; maybe I’ll get the chance this weekend.)

  3. M.R.R. says :

    Here’s to getting stuff done and seeing good movies.

  4. lexacain says :

    Yay for good movies and baking successes! (I made pasta today – it was not a success…) Good luck on the painting challenge, and have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

