Celebrate The Small Things: 3 April

eggbunsf5f01-vik-smallthings2

  • Lots of baking this week, making preparations for Easter. Came up with some ideas for these cupcakes, and also attempted spun sugar for the first time. It all turned out surprisingly well.
  • Attended a medieval fair about War Of The Roses. That was interesting even though the weather was terrible.
  • Enjoying my new Nightwish Album – Endless Forms Most Beautiful.
  • Had the chance to try out the new game Bloodborne. I wasn’t sure if I’d get to as I don’t own a PS4, but my partner bought one and is kind enough to allow me to have a go. I’m a massive Dark Souls and From Software fan so this is a big deal for me.
  • Finished my Easter preparations. Oh and Easter weekend is finally starting and I’ll get to spend a lot of time hanging out with my boyfriend. Happy Easter everybody!
Tags: , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

8 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 3 April”

  1. M.R.R. says :

    Have a happy Easter.

  2. Sue Archer says :

    Happy Easter! Going to a medieval fair sounds like fun. 🙂

  3. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Beautiful cupcakes! You’re going to need to open your own bakery pretty soon! I’ve always wanted to go to a medieval faire. Maybe this summer. Have a great Easter weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      Thank you. I’m not really good enough to open a bakery, but then again I like the sound of that :). You should sometime; They’re really interesting, plus looking into history can inspire your own work. At one of them they were demonstrating different weapons and how they fought with them.

  4. lexacain says :

    Go you on that spun sugar! I’ve never tried to do it – too hard. The Medieval fair sounds fun. I used to go to those all the time when I lived in NYC. I’m glad your BF let you play the new games and that you can spend more time with him this weekend. Have a lovely Easter! 🙂

    • wallcat says :

      Well, I figured that if you don’t take risks you don’t learn, lol. I didn’t do a great job at the spun sugar, but it’s all practice. My boyfriend and I always love making the most of holidays and spending time together. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

