Celebrate The Small Things: 17 April

f5f01-vik-smallthings2Last week I mentioned that I hadn’t been feeling too well and was starting to recover, but I think I spoke too soon and it hit me really hard the next day – I couldn’t even bring myself to turn on the PS4 :'(. In some ways it was a relief because up until that point I knew I wasn’t quite right in myself, I just wasn’t sure what it was exactly; This made me realize that I must have definitely picked up a bug from somewhere. There’s been a lot going around this year and a few of us have been ill on several occasions. I think this time I’m finally starting to feel better – well other than the fact that hayfever now seems to be emerging and I can’t stop coughing. So yeah, much of this week has been spent recovering from that and I’m hoping that I’ve now had my fair share of illness for the year. This weekend should be more enjoyable I hope.

Other than that I’ve been attempting to get back into things and did some art and programming along with a couple of gym sessions. I had some lovely feedback on my RedBubble gallery. I’m also going out tonight to have a few (non-alcoholic) drinks with my partner and his workmates, which should be interesting.

Tags: , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

7 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 17 April”

  1. Marilyn Parel (@mparel) says :

    Please do try to enjoy the weekend. Glad you’re feeling at least a little better.

  2. lexacain says :

    You poor thing, you must have had a rough week. I hope the worst is over and you enjoy time with your boyfriend and his mates. Take care of yourself and take antihistamines too. (Don’t know what I’d do w/o them).

  3. dcrelief says :

    Bless your heart – relax this weekend!

  4. M.R.R. says :

    Let’s hope you recover soon. Being sick sucks.

Leave a Reply

