Celebrate The Small Things: 24 April

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2I’m feeling a lot better this week. I also took some hayfever and allergy relief tablets and my cough seems to have improved so that must be the cause. I’m really bad for getting stuck with coughs you see.
  • I did some art and programming this week. Finally got around to adding a new ‘save recipe’ feature to my website; Just need to do a bit of testing and tweaking before uploading it.
  • My friend Drake gave me a mention on his blog – https://wecreatetheatremagic.wordpress.com/2015/04/20/up-and-coming-e-business-and-its-delicious/. I think it’s great when creative people help each other out. He’s also on his own business venture and needs the support and feedback, so check out his blog Fireside Chats if you’re interested in theatre, cosplay, comics or manga.
  • Finished Bloodborne, including the optional bosses. I’ll probably play again soon on new game plus as there will still be a lot that I missed. Started deprived on Dark Souls II Scholar Of The First Sin and it’s going pretty well.
  • Got a lot of baking planned for the rest of the day. Have a few birthdays coming up and I’m looking forward to surprising people with cakes. They’ll eat it and they’ll like it. 😛
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

5 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 24 April”

  1. drakeca89 says :

    thanks for the plug!

  2. M.R.R. says :

    I spent Sunday morning sick. It ain’t fun.

    Have a good weekend.

  3. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Sounds like you’ve had some fun this week. Hope the baking went well! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

