Creative Blogger Award

creativebloggerI would like to thank Pasduil for nominating me for the creative blogger award. He owns a couple of blogs ‘Thinking Play‘ and ‘Planet Pasduil,’ both are well worth checking out.

So here are the rules of the award:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify them.
  • Thank and post the link of the person who nominated you.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers.
  • Pass on the rules.

Five Facts About Myself:

  • I got to go to an award ceremony for receiving the highest marks in ICT out of all the colleges in the city where I live. I also won an award at university for a couple of game development assignments.
  • I contributed towards a published PSP game a few years back.
  • I’ve previously entered the Pokemon tournament. They hold it yearly in several different locations. I didn’t do very well, but got to meet a few interesting people.
  • A long time ago – while I was still at school – a clay model I made was chosen to be displayed within an art gallery exhibit.
  • I’ve been white water rafting in Scotland. It was a lot of fun.

Nominations:

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

6 responses to “Creative Blogger Award”

  1. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Congrats on the award, and thank you very much for the nomination! Those are very impressive facts. The white water rafting sounds like a blast. My son would love to go to a Pokémon tournament. He enjoys all those card games — Pokémon, Yu-Gi-Oh, Magic the Gathering. He’s got so many cards that, put end to end, I think they would stretch around the Earth.

  2. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Congrats on the award and thanks for nominating me. White water rafting sounds like fun and that Pokemon tournament sounds cool, even if you didn’t win! =D

    • wallcat says :

      Yeah, it was fun just to have the experience even though I didn’t do too well. No problem, your blog deserves the recognition.

Leave a Reply

