Celebrate The Small Things: 8 May

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2With the start of May we got an extra long weekend. It was also my boyfriend’s birthday so we spent the whole time together. We went to the Royal Armouries museum, where they even had a small section devoted to the swords of Middle Earth. We also ate out and met up with friends. So yeah, all in all its been a fun week.
  • My friend has announced the lovely news that he is now engaged. I’m really happy for him.
  • I’ve been reluctant to do much game development recently as I have too many ideas and I guess my confidence just hasn’t been there, but today I finally decided it was time to at least attempt to put some prototypes together. Started reading a new game design book too.
About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 8 May”

  1. lexacain says :

    It sounds like you had an awesome week. Yay for your boyfriend’s birthday, your day out, and your friend’s engagement! Good luck with the new game design book and with being creative again. Have a great weekend!

  2. M.R.R. says :

    It does sound like a fun week. Good luck with designing.

Leave a Reply

