Celebrate The Small Things: 15 May

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Managed to fit in a bit of web programming, game development and art this week. Feeling really good about this game prototype I started putting together and really looking forward to doing more.
  • Arranged to meet up with a couple of friends at the pub. Had a really nice time. The weather was nice and warm too.
  • My boyfriend won an award at work. He’s the type of person that works hard, is willing to put extra time in and tries to help others too, so I’m glad he’s got this acknowledgement and I’m obviously very proud of him.
Tags:

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

13 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 15 May”

  1. mparel says :

    Personally I think programmers are brilliant. Congrats on your boyfriend’s hard work being recognized.

  2. eclecticalli says :

    Great celebrations!

  3. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    I don’t know how web programmers figure out how to do the things they do. My brain’s just not wired that way. My son is interested in game design, though. It’ll be interesting to see if he goes in that direction after high school.
    Congrats to your boyfriend on his award! It’s so nice when the hard workers are recognized for all they do.

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. Yeah, it’s good to know that sometimes all the extra work we put in is worthwhile and recognised. My brain seems to be wired for it somewhat, but then there are other things that I really struggle to get my head around; I suppose we get use to whatever we spend the most time doing. It’ll be interesting if your son decides to follow his interest in game design, I think its become more accessible than it was when I first started dreaming about it. All the luck to him whatever direction he takes.

  4. Caffe Maggieato says :

    Congrats to your bf for winning and all your accomplishments this week. Way to go!

  5. D.A.Cairns says :

    Much to celebrate. Give your boyfriend a hug from me…if that’s not too weird

  6. lexacain says :

    Congrats to your boyfriend for his award! It IS great to be recognized for putting in extra work. Yay to you for digging into your new game program — that’s so cool! It’s always good to have some down time with friends to chill out and forget about work for a while. Have a great weekend! 🙂

    • wallcat says :

      Yeah definitely. Hard work isn’t always encouraged and recognised as it should be, so it’s really good that they do give these awards out. Shows that it is all worth it in the end. Thank you, I had a lovely weekend, hope you had a nice one too!

Leave a Reply

