Passionate Geeks: One Geek’s Story

I came across this really awesome idea on the blog Eclectric Alli. They’re offering a space to share who we are and the things we love. It’s a chance to show how wonderful geeks can be. A new guest post will be added on the second Wednesday of each month and they’ve given me the privilege of being the first one.

You can read more about it here – Introducing Passionate Geeks!

Eclectic Alli

Passionate Geeks is a monthly feature (the second Wednesday of the month), where I invite people to explore and share about those things that they are passionate about.
What kind of a Geek are you?


The first Passionate Geek to share with us all is Jo Osborne!

Jo is an aspiring indie developer with qualifications in game development.  She has always been drawn to anything creative, with a passion for programming and art.  She also considers herself to be a lifelong learner, always searching for ways to help make her own segment of the world a brighter place.


Being a geek has shaped my life in many different, but wonderful ways. I’m easily excitable and can be a very eager and enthusiastic person. I find it all too easy to fall in love with new experiences and have tried my hand at all sorts of activities including art, pottery, photography, baking and…

View original post 693 more words

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

3 responses to “Passionate Geeks: One Geek’s Story”

  1. eclecticalli says :

    I’m so happy that you were willing to be the first to share! Thank you!!

  2. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    I enjoyed your guest post and left a comment there. Nice job!

Leave a Reply

