Celebrate The Small Things: 12 June

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Had a wonderful break away for my anniversary. Been with my partner for 7 years now.
  • Returned from my break to some bad news, my uncle was taken ill, but he’s pulled through really well and seems to be feeling a lot better now.
  • My first ever attempt at a guest post was put up this week – Passionate Geeks!
  • Went to the cinema with some friends to see Spy. Very funny film.
  • Got a decent amount of programming done for a new feature I’d like to add to Share And Bake.
  • Made my first pavlova. People found it so tasty I had to make a second because it disappeared too quickly. Good practice for making meringue though.
About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

12 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 12 June”

  1. Cathy Kennedy says :

    It’s nice to meet you through Celebrate the Small Things linkup. Congrats on the 7-year anniversary and I’m glad to hear that your uncle is doing well. It would be fun to learn some of the new programming languages. I have an AS in computer programming from the early 80s, so I’m way behind. lol Sometimes I think it would be nice to go back to school, but I don’t know if I want to do it bad enough to make the effort. šŸ˜€ Have a nice weekend, and please join me today for Meet my grandparents part IV #FlashbackFriday!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. Computing moves so quickly you have to be willing to keep up with it and learn new things all the time. I loved being in education and so would like to go back, but then I think you forget how much hard work it was at the time. Hope you had a nice weekend and have a lovely week!

  2. Marilyn Parel (@mparel) says :

    You got me at the pavlova! Have a great weekend.

  3. lgkeltner says :

    Congratulations on 7 years. As of this coming Monday, I’ll have been with my significant other for 10. The time sure does fly, doesn’t it? Have a great weekend!

  4. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Sounds like you had a good week! Congrats on your anniversary! I’m glad your uncle is doing better. I didn’t know what pavlova was, so I had to go look it up. It sounds delicious. When’s your bakery opening? I wish it was in the States. šŸ™‚

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. Yeah, not a lot of people do know what Pavlova is, but it’s simple to make and very tasty. Haha, unfortunately I can’t bake enough for everybody.

  5. lexacain says :

    That’s a lot to be thankful for! I’m glad to hear your uncle’s better and that your programming and cooking are going well. Have a great weekend! šŸ™‚

  6. M.R.R. says :

    Congrats on your anniversary. Enjoy your week.

Leave a Reply

