Celebrate The Small Things: 26 June

  • f5f01-vik-smallthings2Had a lovely Fathers day and made a special pavlova for him with strawberries, passion fruit and Kiwi. My baking also seems to be expanding my own horizons as I enjoy playing with flavours and as a result I’m trying out different types of fruit.
  • Got a wedding coming up and I finally sorted out the outfit I’m going to wear – including getting shoes to fit my awkward feet.
  • Had a few disagreements with my friends the other week, but we met up and cleared the air. It actually turned out to be quite a fun evening out despite the circumstances for being there.
  • Found out about the return of the experience boost on Star Wars The Old Republic and so I can finally start to tackle the Republic stories.
Tags: , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

10 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 26 June”

  1. Shah Wharton says :

    I’m a bridesmaid for my little sister in two weeks time! Weddings are always plentiful during the Summer I guess. Enjoy! šŸ™‚

    shahwharton.com

    • wallcat says :

      Mines in about two weeks too. There’s been a fair few weddings recently. Congrats to your sister and Hope you have a good time. I’m looking forward to the celebrations.

  2. lexacain says :

    That Pavlova sounds wonderful! Yay for finding something to wear for the wedding and making up with friends – friends truly make our lives better. Have a lovely weekend!

  3. loricarlson66 says :

    Pavlova is so great! Glad you got to make it for your dad šŸ™‚ Congrats on the outfit and making up with friends. Way to go on the Star Wars! Sounds like you’ve had a great week! Have a good weekend!

    Lori @ The Rattling Bones

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. Resolved a few things over the past week, far better than never clearing the air. Have a nice week!

      • loricarlson66 says :

        You are welcome šŸ™‚ glad you got some things resolved šŸ™‚ that’s always helpful šŸ™‚

  4. Tonja Drecker says :

    Yummy! That pavlova is worth celebrating! And good for you for having things worked out with your friends…and for knowing what to wear to the wedding. That’s always hard.

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks, it was delicious. Yeah, I always leave these things to last minute and then I struggle to find any appropriate or fitting clothes for the occasion.

  5. lgkeltner says :

    It’s always good when disagreements get resolved. I’m glad Father’s Day was such a good day!

Leave a Reply

