Celebrate The Small Things: 3 July

smallotter

We were hit by a sudden heat wave this week and had temperatures up to 32.6 degrees. I decided to go out to a wildlife park to make the most of it and had a really fun day out. Got some great photos too. We also had a BBQ over the weekend with my partners family, hmmmm, yummy food!

I went out to the cinema with my friends to see Minions. Not quite as good as I expected, but still a very funny film. Finished the first Game Of Thrones book too. Yeah, I’m a little late coming to the franchise, but it has really surprised me and I’m thoroughly enjoying it so far. Now I can watch the first season of the show.

Unfortunately, I have also been dealing with a throat infection this week and feel like I’m losing my voice. I’m glad it’s the weekend as I intend to relax, enjoy the sun and hopefully my throat will feel better soon. I’ve been using it as an excuse to have more ice cream anyway. I’ve also been making some progress on the game I’m working on, getting there gradually. I finally took the time to sort the photos/videos out on my computer too. I’m not very good at keeping my images organised, or files in general to be honest. My computer would probably cause my friends – with OCD – a massive fright.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

10 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 3 July”

  1. Pasduil says :

    I’ve read all the GoT books, but I’ve not watched much of the series. It didn’t seem such a priority when I already know what happens! Would me interested to hear what you think of the series, it’s still on my “maybe when I have time” list.

    Not many people are good at keeping images organized I’d bet. Have you looked into the Win 7 libraries feature? I found it quite good for making sense of pics, as you can aggregate your pic folder into one view, and at have it organize the pics by month taken and suchlike.

    • Pasduil says :

      That should have read “aggregate pic folders”. Aggregating one folder would be pointless!

    • wallcat says :

      Sometimes I find it’s interesting to see how they translate a story to the screen, but I’m a little on the fence with Game of Thrones as the books contain so much detail. I tried the first episode, but I’m not sure I would have been encouraged to carry on if I hadn’t read the book first. Although I have a couple of friends that love the show and haven’t read the books so I’m keen to see how they compare.

      No I hadn’t tried the libraries feature before, but it seems super useful. Thanks.

  2. Marilyn Parel (@mparel) says :

    Seems like you’re having a good time. Slow down a bit before that nasty infection gets nastier. Enjoy your weekend.

  3. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Nice photo! The wildlife park sounds like fun. We haven’t had much summer-like weather here yet, but it’s supposed to get hotter next week. I haven’t seen Minions yet. My kids want to see it, so we’ll go at some point. I hope your throat infection gets better soon. And yes, that’s definitely a good excuse for ice cream. So is the hot weather. Have a great weekend!

  4. lgkeltner says :

    Game of Thrones is addictive!

Leave a Reply

