Celebrate The Small Things: 17 July

flowers

The main thing for me to celebrate this week is my cousin getting married – one of the first in our next generation to do it. The wedding was situated at a lovely old building, surrounded by beautiful gardens. We got lucky with the weather – it was dry and warm – allowing us to enjoy our drinks and catch up outside. I got some really nice photos.

I also decided to finally get a move on with the game prototype I’m building; I’m just about finished with it now. It took me longer than it should have to be honest, but up until this point I was only dabbling with the idea. Now I’m feeling a lot more enthusiastic about it and looking forward to getting stuck into the final version. Taking a bit more time at the start is definitely helping me to make decisions on the mechanics though.

As for gaming this week, I haven’t had so much time, but I did finish off my Republic knight on Star Wars The Old Republic. I have to admit, the story wasn’t as good as I was hoping for after the build up from reading the Drew Karpyshyn book Revan, but it feels good to have finally concluded it. I would definitely recommend reading the book first to get the most out of it.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

Leave a Reply

