Celebrate The Small Things: 24 July

I’ve really been getting into my game development this week. I’m not as far progressed as I would have liked, but I love it when I can feel this enthusiastic about a project. It tends to fuel me forward so that I can’t wait to go back to it. I also daringly decided to make my first Battenberg cake, and while a bit wonky looking it wasn’t as challenging as I thought it’d be. Everyone told me it was really nice, so I think I’ll have to treat myself to a proper Battenberg tin and make some more.

It was my partner’s grandma’s birthday over the weekend so we all went out for a lovely meal at one of our favourite restaurants. We also had a catch up while enjoying the sun in the garden. I made friends with a ginger cat who came up to nuzzle my hand. My boyfriend seems to think I give off this vibe because cats always seem to approach me first, even if they seem a bit skittish. I think they know I’m gullible to a cute furry face. 😛

My friends and I also arranged a Civilization V game together with five of us in total. We usually have a lot of difficulty setting games up when we’re all available. We didn’t get the chance to finish it, but I was way ahead on research and having a lot of fun. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it so much that we decided to get a new laptop that can play the game so that we can hopefully enjoy these moments more often. We’re planning to have takeaway pizza and a long gaming session tonight, a prospect that I’m thoroughly looking forward to. 😀

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

8 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 24 July”

  1. Karla says :

    that’s so cute that you and you’re bf seem to have a lot in common. My partner loves games, but urgh, I’d rather read a non-fic book (can’t even bring that up to him!!)
    Yay for pizza!

    • wallcat says :

      We’re very similar in the things we like, which helps when it comes to something as time consuming as games. I like reading non-fic too. It’s a shame you can’t enjoy each others interests together, but then it’s also good to have those things that you can enjoy for yourself too.

  2. lgkeltner says :

    I love that feeling I get when I’m excited about a project! Have a great weekend!

  3. lexacain says :

    It’s great to hear your enthusiasm! I hope that new laptop does all it’s supposed to and you enjoy great gaming tonight and in the future! (A bazillion years ago, I used to get together with friends and have marathon D&D games. I loved that!)

  4. M.R.R. says :

    Good luck with game development.

Leave a Reply

