Celebrate The Small Things: 7 August

giant_otter1I had a lovely birthday weekend. We went to an otter and owl sanctuary. Ever since seeing a giant otter on this nature documentary I’ve been wanting to see one in person and my dream came true. Got to see a fox and some wild cats close up too, they were beautiful. See some of the photos I took that day at https://www.flickr.com/photos/115638066@N07/shares/Lcoe55. (I’ve sorted through, edited and uploaded a lot of other photos this week too.) Later on we ate out with my sister and her fiancé.

One of the main things I got for my birthday was a PS Vita, so now I am very well set as far as my gaming needs are concerned. I couldn’t justify getting one before, but there were a few game that I really wanted to play.

Last week my friends and I went to see Inside Out – It was a fun film. My friend had also returned from a break so we got to have a bit of a catch up too. We also have plans to play a Civilization V game tonight, which I’m very much looking forward to… Oh and I finally got around to watching all of the first series of Sword Art Online and Humans.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

5 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 7 August”

  1. lexacain says :

    How great that you got to do something you always wanted on your birthday, plus getting the PS Vita! That sounds like win-win to me! Have a lovely weekend. 🙂

  2. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Happy Belated Birthday! It sounds like you’re going to have a lot of fun with your new gaming system. Those are some lovely wildlife photos. Otters are interesting creatures. Enjoy your weekend and have fun with your games!

Leave a Reply

