Autumn Leaves

Over on Nerd In The Brain the latest Go Learn, Go Play challenge is to look at leaves.Sometimes I feel down at this time of the year as things start to die off, but there are still lots of interesting things to see just during the Autumn. With the leaves changing to all sorts of beautiful colours I decided to set out with my camera to see if I could capture them.

leaves11leaves14leaves01leaves10leaves08leaves09leaves02leaves12leaves13I love some of the shapes with their twists and patterns, so I decided to have a go at drawing a couple of them. I think I could use these forms to inspire me for further drawings at some point, when I have the time.

leaves_rowleaves_colpenned_leavescoloured_leaf

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Autumn Leaves”

  1. M.R.R. says :

    They are beautiful.

  2. nerdinthebrain says :

    Such a beautiful assortment! And your drawing is just amazing! I’m so glad you’ve contributed to Go Play, Go Learn. 😀

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Quick & Easy Bird Feeder Fun | Nerd in the Brain - November 24, 2015

Leave a Reply

