Celebrate The Small Things: 27 November

butterfly_closeup

I got my new glasses this week, but I’ve gone from nothing to a fairly strong prescription so its been hard adjusting. I don’t think they were fitted right either as they haven’t been comfortable to wear. I went back to the opticians today to see if they could do something about it, and I’m feeling a lot better about it now. People have told me that glasses suit me, which is nice.

I head back to the butterfly house and it was great being able to see things more clearly there, so making the most of it. I enjoyed photographing butterflies before and wanted to have another go at it; This time I looked up some tips on how to do it. Of course this means I have even more photos I have to organise and work through now, but I definitely think I’ve got some good ones. Got to hang out with some Ring-tailed Lemurs too, and a couple of them sat on my shoulders.

Some DLC for Bloodborne finally came out this week, so I’m returning back to what has been one of my favourite games this year.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

10 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 27 November”

  1. Aura Eadon says :

    Getting new glasses fitting and working can be a nightmare. I am still manually adjusting the little screws on the ones I am wearing as they tend to get loose and ready to go – imagine my dismay if I have to refit a tiny screw for the glasses I need to see properly. Happened once and since I am forever paranoid and tightening them multiple times a day.

    Photography is a passion and I wish I had more time for it. Perhaps in the future. Will you share your pictures?

    • wallcat says :

      I can imagine. I’ve worn clothes before that I’ve constantly felt the need to check in case bits fall off, lol. Even worse if it’s something you rely on. It’s hard for me to know what’s right too, because I haven’t had any glasses since childhood to know. Feeling better about them now.

      I don’t get time to do as much photography as I’d like, but I really look forward to taking my camera out. Once I have the time to work through them I’ll share them.

      • Aura Eadon says :

        Looking forward to see your photos. šŸ˜€

        One quick question/request: I’ve changed the domain for blog to auraeadon.com. Would you mind if you please changed those links on the older post of yours? Thanks ever so much.

      • wallcat says :

        Ah, that makes sense; I tried to go to your blog before and it didn’t work. Thanks for informing me, I’ll get those updated.

  2. M.R.R. says :

    That’s a great picture.

  3. T.F.Walsh says :

    I’ve just recently gotten new glasses too.. things are much clearer now:) Love your photo.

  4. lexacain says :

    Love the butterfly pic, and so cool you had lemurs on your shoulders! I’m glad your glasses are fitting better. (I need new glasses, but money’s too tight atm.) Have a lovely weekend! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

