Celebrate The Small Things: 11 December

I decided to put time aside to get on top of all my Christmas shopping. I got the cards sorted too, which can take a while. I can’t afford to get people much, so I like to show that I care by creating my own cards. I thought I’d left it too late this year, but have somehow managed to do more than usual over the past week. I just hope it all arrives in time. I’m going to relax this weekend knowing that it’s all sorted. We did a practice Christmas meal thing on Sunday too. I don’t normally go for Christmas food, but it was really tasty.

Somebody I know wants a WordPress site doing for them, for which they’re willing to pay. This is a great opportunity for me to improve my WordPress skills, something that I’ve been wanting to work on for ages. I have plans for my own WordPress site eventually. I’ve been teaching myself how to create themes this week.

My boyfriend surprised me with a copy of Just Cause 3. I love this game and the wingsuit is so much fun. He does spoil me too much though.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 11 December”

  1. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Good for you being on top of things for the holidays! They’re so much less stressful when you’re not running around playing catch-up. That’s really nice about your boyfriend’s gift. Everyone deserves a little spoiling now and then. 🙂
    Have fun with the WordPress site!

    • wallcat says :

      I like to be able to wind down towards Christmas – plus I don’t think I have as much energy around this time of the year. I love that feeling of being able to sit back and relax, knowing that your gifts are already sorted and under the tree.

  2. lexacain says :

    Congrats on making Christmas cards. That’s so sweet! (I’m a lazybones and only send ecards. lol) Good luck on the WP site. Sounds cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

