Celebrate The Small Things: 8 January

Christmas2015 jigsaw.jpg

Getting back into the routing of things after Christmas. I’ve really enjoyed this week as I’ve gotten stuck into designing this website for my friend. It’s also giving me a good chance to learn WordPress. I managed to create a theme from scratch, and it’s quite fun once you start to play with it. He seems to be happy with what I’m doing so far. I’m having one of those weeks where I seem to be more up-beat and full of energy, even though I’ve been staying up quite late to get some programming done.

Back to the gym this week, and I thought it was going to be a real struggle with my back still recovering. I think the exercise has actually been good for me. I managed to go three times this week, each one getting a little bit easier.

Had a final party over the weekend to end our festivities. We got to play a lot of Cluedo and for some reason people saw me as the one to beat. They managed to trick me, but I’ve learnt a few things for next time. Stayed up way too late listening to music on Amazon Prime, but nice to chill out together like that. Oh and we managed to finish a jigsaw over the holidays, which I hadn’t done in a while and it was actually quite challenging.

I feel like there’s a lot to look forward to this year, in terms of films and games coming out, as well as holiday plans we’ve been making.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

4 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 8 January”

  1. lexacain says :

    Congrats on progress with the WP site, and yay for having fun with a game and music! That puzzle seems like it was designed by someone with a mean streak. I’d never get that thing done. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. pempispalace says :

    I love puzzles but this Christmas just didn’t seem to get the time to do one so it’s lovely to see yours completed 🙂 Lots of things to celebrate so have a super weekend! Special Teaching at Pempi’s Palace

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks. I think we can plan too much at Christmas. Let’s do all the food, parties, games, puzzles… In the end you never get through it all. So long as you had a good time though. Have a nice week.

Leave a Reply

