Celebrate The Small Things: 29 January

Things have been looking up a bit this week compared to the two weeks before. We’re feeling a lot more hopeful about the recovery of the person I mentioned before. Still not great and we cant know for sure, but there have been a number of small improvements.

Been getting on with a bit of programming this week. Admittedly I fell back into feeling a bit depressed again, but I fought through it and tried to get a few things done anyway. I built a small C++ program for my boyfriend and finished another prototype. I’m also trying to improve my skills with Android Studio at the moment. Managed to make the gym three times this week too.

Finally got to see Creed at the cinema. With everything that has been happening and places being busy we were struggling to see it. This was our 3rd attempt. It gave me the chance to watch through all of the Rocky films again anyway. I seem to be really into this sort of thing lately. Creed was brilliant, although I think you’ll have to be a fan of the others to fully appreciate it.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

11 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 29 January”

  1. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    I’m glad to hear that the someone you care about is improving, even if it’s only a small amount. Those baby steps count. I haven’t seen Creed. I’ve seen some of the Rocky movies, though it was a long time ago. I liked them alright. I hope things continue to get better. Enjoy the weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      Thanks, when things get so bad even the little things can seem like massive improvements. I’m not into boxing or anything, but I think the films have really likeable characters in them and It’s interesting how it shows them getting older. I definitely recommend watching them all through if you manage to find the time. Have a nice weekend!

  2. lexacain says :

    Considering the stress and worry you’re under because of your sick friend, you managed to get a lot done this week. Congrats on the programming, visits to the gym, and some free time to enjoy a movie. I hope your friend recovers soon, and that you spend a good relaxing weekend. 🙂

  3. M.R.R. says :

    Hope your friend keeps improving, and it’s great you’re still getting things done.

  4. pempispalace says :

    You are right to celebrate any improvement in your friend’s health and well done on getting to the week 3x in one week!! Special Teaching at Pempi’s Palace

  5. Tonja Drecker says :

    Glad to hear that there are signs of improvement for your friend, and here’s hoping it continues to go uphill. Sounds like you’ve been getting a lot done despite these problems. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

