Celebrate The Small Things: 13 May

Made some time for the cinema. Finally got to see the new Jungle Book film and absolutely loved it. I’ve been in a more creative mood this week, which I like to make the most of when it comes about. I’ve been writing and drawing more, and feeing quite proud of some of the ideas I’ve come up with. While the weather isn’t perfect, it’s starting to improve and we’re getting a few nice days to sit out on. I saw a couple of butterflies in the garden, a white one and a bright yellow one. The flowers I planted earlier in the year are finally starting to shoot up too. I’m glad it’s finally the weekend.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

 

Tags:

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

7 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 13 May”

  1. lexacain says :

    I’m glad to hear your creative juices are flowing, that you got to enjoy some time outdoors, and got to go to the Jungle Book movie. I’ve heard it’s beautiful. Have a lovely weekend!

    • wallcat says :

      I seem to get good and bad weeks. Sometimes I’m full of creative energy and racing all over the place. I like to make the most of it. It’s an amazing movie, the animation is really well done.

  2. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    I haven’t seen the Jungle Book movie yet, but it’s on my list. It’s great that you’re feeling more creative. Nice weather always puts me in a better mood. I’m hoping to see some butterflies soon. Have a good weekend!

  3. Astro Adam says :

    Cool. What kind of writing are you working on? Future blog posts or something else? Is it a secret? To be honest, I don’t like to talk about things that I’m writing until I’m finished and ready to share them. So please feel free to tell me you’d rather not say haha.

    • wallcat says :

      I enjoy designing characters so I spend a lot of time writing up information about their personalities and backstories. This is for table top roleplaying, but it can also inspire me further to actually write whole stories or create games about them. I do also have plans for a new blog I’d like to create, that focuses more on roleplay and character design. I know what you mean, when I’m working on something I usually feel more at ease in an empty room so that I’m not at risk of having others look over my shoulder to see what I’m doing. On the other hand, if I’m excited about it I find myself sharing before It’s ready.

Leave a Reply

