Celebrate The Small Things: 10 June

It was that time of year again, the anniversary of when I got engaged, and as such we made a return to where it happened, Conwy in Wales. Its been a tough year and so a break away was welcome. The weather suddenly picked up for last week and I even got a slight tan. The people in Conwy are lovely and easy to talk to. I love it there like a home away from home.

My creativity seems to soar after having a break. It’s like I get worn down, but after a little recuperation I can’t wait to start working on something again. With the warm weather I like to sit by an open door with my sketch book. I’m still practising maps at the moment. Will be heading out to catch up with friends tomorrow.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

Tags: , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When Iā€™m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

8 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 10 June”

  1. Lori L MacLaughlin says :

    Glad you had a nice time in Conwy. I remember it being a beautiful place when we drove through many years ago. We stopped and visited a couple of castles in the area. Sometimes a break can be just the thing. Have fun with your friends!

  2. lexacain says :

    Happy Anniversary to you! Time away is always more special if you’re celebrating something. I’m glad to hear it recharged your batteries! We all need that. šŸ™‚

  3. M.R.R. says :

    Enjoy the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

