Celebrate The Small Things: 24 June

happy bees

So we might actually start looking for a house to buy of our own soon. It’s all happening so quickly and unexpectedly that its thrown me. There’s been a lot of change this year and I’m not great at dealing with it, but some of it is good. Getting a bit more space will offer me many more things to look forward to.

I’ve been struggling with my moods lately so my sister recommended focussing on doing things that I enjoy, with no guilt attached. I find this challenging, but I do need to learn how to get better at it. I’ve been doing some more drawing and just over the past week I feel like my Photoshop skills have improved a little. I stayed up writing stories too. It doesn’t always come naturally, but last night just seemed to flow more easily than usual. The weather has also improved. There have been lots of fluffy bees inspecting the flowers in our garden, which makes me smile. I’d planted some seeds earlier in the year in the hopes of making the garden a more attractive place for little critters.

f5f01-vik-smallthings2

Celebrate the Small Things is a weekly celebration created by VikLit and now hosted by Lexa Cain to celebrate the happenings of the week, however small or large. You can learn all about it and sign up for it here.

Tags: , , ,

About wallcat

I have a strong passion for computing. In particular programming for which I am able to use a variety of languages including C++, Visual C#, Blitz Basic, Actionscript 2.0, Python and Lua. I also enjoy web-design and have some knowledge of HTML/CSS, PHP/SQL and Javascript. As well as programming I have a strong background in art and enjoy drawing in my spare time. When I’m not sat at my computer I like to keep fit by going to the gym or using my exercise ball.

2 responses to “Celebrate The Small Things: 24 June”

  1. lexacain says :

    I think your sister’s advice is excellent and I’m glad to hear you’re trying it out. A new house sounds very exciting! I’d like one too, but have to wait until I’m a best-selling author. I think it’ll be a while. LOL! Have a great weekend and enjoy yourself!

    • wallcat says :

      I’m in that place too. Want to create some of my own work to put out there, but it takes a lot of time and dedication. You never know, could happen to anyone :). Have a nice week!

Leave a Reply

